Calling myself a cat person is an understatement. If I had my way and my landlord would allow it I would have seven cats and love them all day, everyday. But for now I am content with my little black cat named Sabbath. When I took her she had been badly neglected and had developed sores on her body. She also loses her hair when she’s stressed, shame, she looked terrible.

One of the sores on Sabbath's back when I found her.

But I had no problem loving her back to her shiny lovable self and now she is the friendliest sweetest cat you’ll ever meet. I couldn’t resist letting her have one litter before we had her fixed. All the kittens went to homes of friends or family.

The sad thing is that because my cat is such a pretty BLACK cat and because she is so friendly, I have to keep her indoors around Halloween time. Unfortunately there are sickos who would steal and actually hurt such a cute thing! Then there are people who believe just coming across her would bring bad luck, well out of personal experience I can refute that claim. She has brought me nothing but luck and joy and maybe the odd playful scratch.

If by now you are a nice shade of green jealousy, you can have your own lucky black cat. Canon has a very cool site called Creative Park. Where they share a lot of intricate paper crafts. If you chose to you can reconstruct an entire Japanese temple! Or you can fold your own lucky black cat!

