Yesterday I shared some photos of my dearest friend just before her wedding. Today’s photos show the ceremony and the reception. We took a moment before where we spent some time with Mariska and when the cameras left we shared the quietest moment of the day.

The groom and his best men shared the same moment on the other side of the premises.

I’m a real daddy’s girl so this photo is one of my favorites, just before she enters the church with her father.

The couple tears up at the aisle. *sniffles*

I look so somber in all the photos, because I’m trying not to cry out loud!

They walked out of the church to a rain of feathers as Mr and Mrs Bakkers.

The entire wedding party after the ceremony.

The reception was beautiful, and the food even better! Their caked looked so pretty!

My date looked as handsome as ever and I really regret not taking more photos of the two of us that night. (We’re the gorgeous couple on your right.)

After the formal reception, there was a debaucherous after party, but by this time the photographer had retired for the night. (Thank goodness!) We all went to breakfast a little grayer the next day, but still loud with residual excitement from the day before. It was a truly magical weekend, I felt completely removed from reality, and on the way home I found myself singing loudly along with every soppy romantic ballad. It was a complete experience, and I would like to thank both Jaco and Mariska for sharing their day and their love with me. You two are the healthiest, happiest people I know, there is nothing you could not make a shining success of, and I am sure your marriage will be no different.

Tomorrow I will be posting the speech I tried to say at the wedding…

