This week I watched a film that gave me such hope I had to share it! The Yes Men Fix The World is a film about two of the bravest men I have ever seen. Not only was it a good film that both my boyfriend and I enjoyed, it also restored my faith in the dream of changing the world. Often when I speak about my personal beliefs (vegetarianism, global warming etc.) among my friends; they’ll snicker at me, and I can hear them thinking that one person cannot possibly hope to help. But this film proves them wrong! These two men are doing the good work, and spreading the right message, and I commend them for it! I also wish them the best of luck!

The video I’m posting today is an extract from the film where they blanket New York with a fake New York Times which prints the kind of news we all wish were headlines. I think this is such a positive form of activism which affirms humanity and the worth of every single individual.
The film just came out to rent in South Africa, and it is the best R25 you’ll spend all week.

And if you’re moved by their movement and want to start moving with them, you can sign up here.

