I read a fellow blogger’s article,Ten Reasons Why Rejection Won’t Kill You, and it meant a lot to me personally. I am very critical of my own work, so it only adds fuel to my own insecurities if someone simply frowns at a picture of mine.

I don’t think it’s wise to be dependent on anyone else’s approval, but it sure is motivational when someone LOVES your work. I feel great disappointment in my own ideas if other people disapprove of them. Of course I know it’s silly to feel that way, but it’s a sneaky and tricky emotion to control.

The blog article I’m sharing explains so well that your identity and your work are separate, whether you write, design or sculpt. And when you do have to face rejection it is not the end of the world, it’s not even the end of your career and more importantly it’s not an account of your actual personal worth.

