my monster jar

I’ve been teaching myself to work with Corel X4, and this is my very first finished product. (In other words be gentle, I’m still learning, I know the design is basic.) The backgrounds I used for the postcards I got from the Design Inspiration website. I’d been experimenting with the ideas for these postcards for a while and I’d like to thank my friends and family who kindly smiled at the cut and pasted version! 🙂

The first postcard is called: mymonsterjar. You draw your personal or current monster (you know, that thing that nags at you or holds you back) in the jar, trapping it there FOREVER, and then you send it far away to a friend to neglect, torture or destroy.

The next postcard is mysecretsjar. Since postcards can be sent anonymously, you can send someone something you’ve always wanted to tell them without blushing.

And the last one, the brokenpromisesjar is aimed at the brokenhearted. If he moved in with her, took your only corkscrew and left his dirty dishes, this one’s for you.

