I am so inspired! I want to make one too!

Polly's Paper Studio

I’m very excited to share this project with you today as it’s my first art journal smash book! This is going to be a long post…..so grab a cup of coffee (or tea) and settle in for a while.

I should mention first that I have not yet tried a smash book for the reason that my poor little brain is very challenged to make things that are “random.” As any of my Peeps that work in the shop with me will attest that I usually choose all the elements to my projects then spend wayyyy too much time arranging and rearranging them to get them just right. Smash books by nature are much more freestyle. I am pretty happy with how it turned out in the end…even if it took me to work outside my comfort zone.

I started this book with a pre-made chipboard cover since I wanted…

View original post 694 more words

