Last night I was whisked away to my very own surprise Alice Tea Party where I feasted for hours, conversed with the best and laughed like mad. I took this photo with a heavy heart when we started clearing up this morning. I’m going to sincerely miss that space.

I am too pooped to go into details at the moment but I just had to say big love to all my friends and loved ones who contributed to the weird wonderland that took my breath away last night. Most of all, to my boyfriend and his family, for their hours of work in preparation, courage, creativity and soul, I will never forget my 24th birthday, it has been an adventure I could not have dreamed up myself! Thank you for everything! Then to those band of brothers, the three De Kock’s, you guys come from very special stock, thank you for being who you are and sharing that extraordinary-ness with the world!

I will post a full photo gallery very soon, but for now it’s off to bed so this Alice can prepare for another Monday. Good night 23, you gave me OppiKoppi, 2 jobs, night classes, an internship, an electro conversion, Lark, my good friends The B(l)and, my first dubstep event, and the Gautrain. I am very grateful.

